Saturday, June 14, 2008

Moonsorrow - Metsa (Demo) (320)

Line up:
Henri Urponpoika Sorvali - Guitars, Keyboards, Drum programming, Clean Vocals
Ville Seponpoika Sorvali - Vocals
(note: original version did not include bass)

Additional instruments recorded for the internet-release in Candle, June 2001.
Reissue (re)mastered by Marko Tarvonen.

The original release was sold out at 215 copies.
The reissue was taken offline after a number of downloads.

1. Jo pimeys saa
Music: Henri Sorvali

2. Fimbulvetr Frost
Music: Henri Sorvali
Lyrics: Henri Sorvali

3. Hvergelmir
Music: Henri Sorvali
Lyrics: Henri Sorvali

4. Elivagar (Pakanavedet)
Music: Henri Sorvali

The demo was reissued in 2002 with different cover art. Also, the music on the
reissue was remastered and modified. Bass was added, along with samples and some
additional synth and vocal overdubs. The original version is used as a 'backing
track' on the reissue. Tracklenghts on the remastered edition are also slightly

1.Jo Pimeys Saa01:57
2.Fimbulvetr Frost06:54[view lyrics]
3.Hvergelmir07:50[view lyrics]
4.Elivagar (Pakanavedet)02:28
Total playing time19:09

Download Link

Pass :

0 σχόλια: