Sunday, June 15, 2008

Emperor - Wrath of the Tyrant (Demo) (192)

Ihsahn - Guitar, vocals, synth
Samoth - Drums
Mortiis - Bass

One of only three Emperor outputs to feature Mortiis on bass (the other being
the "Emperor" demo and the "As the Shadows Rise" EP which features re-recordings
of some songs of this demo). First release is a self production by Emperor. Was
re-released by Wild Rags in 1993 with two bonus tracks from the 1993 7" "As the
Shadows Rise":
10. Witches Sabbath (5:55)
11. Ancient Queen (3:43)
(The picture is from the Wild Rags version)

The original cover is the chimaira pictured below.

Also released on vinyl with a red cover.

Re-released in 2004 under Candlelight Records. Bonus material includes very
rare, exclusive footage of pre-Nightside rehearsals plus live outtakes from the
band's first tour.

Also released as a Picture Disk including one bonus song:

10. The End

Re-issued by Candlelight Records in 2007 as a numbered limited edition boxset.

1.Introduction02:20[view lyrics]
2.Ancient Queen03:17[view lyrics]
3.My Empire's Doom04:34[view lyrics]
4.Forgotten Centuries02:51
5.Night of the Graveless Souls02:56[view lyrics]
6.Moon over Kara-Shehr04:25[view lyrics]
7.Witches Sabbath05:41[view lyrics]
8.Lord of the Storms02:10[view lyrics]
9.Wrath of the Tyrant03:58[view lyrics]
Total playing time32:30

Download Link

Pass :

0 σχόλια: